Home » Snacks » Are Pringles Vegan-Friendly?

Are Pringles Vegan-Friendly?

Are Pringles a great addition to your vegan diet?

Pringles are popular American potato chips that were first sold in 1968 in Indiana and are now currently being sold in more than 140 countries. They’re currently owned by Kelloggs and are available in several mouth-watering flavors including:

  • BBQ
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Cheddar & Sour Cream
  • Jalapeño
  • Pizza
  • The Original
  • Sour Cream & Onion
  • Ranch
  • Salt & Vinegar
  • Screamin’ Dill Pickle
  • Parmesan & Roasted Garlic
  • Rotisserie Chicken
  • Honey Mustard
  • Buffalo Ranch

The light, saddle-shaped crisps are popular for their unique tubular packaging with a resealable lid. The packaging helps with keeping the crisps fresher for longer and makes them ideal for travel.

Now, if you are reading this, I know you are interested in finding out if Pringles are vegan-friendly. Let us find out.

Are Pringles Chips Vegan-Friendly? 

The answer is: YES

The Original flavor Pringles are vegan. They consist of 42% potato content, along with wheat starch and flours, vegetable oils, an emulsifier, salt, and seasoning. 

What Are Pringles Made Out Of


The specific ingredients contained in each Pringles Original flavor can are:

  • Dried potatoes
  • Vegetable oil (corn, cottonseed, high oleic soybean, and/or sunflower oil)
  • Degeminated yellow corn flour
  • Cornstarch
  • Rice flour
  • Maltodextrin
  • Mono- and diglycerides
  • Salt
  • Wheat starch

Pringles Nutitional Facts

Pringles Nutritional Facts

Why is Pringles Original Flavor Vegan-Friendly?

All the ingredients listed in the Pringles Original flavor are vegan. However, it is important to note that not all Pringles flavors are vegan.

The Pringles flavors that are vegan are:

  • Pringles Original
  • Pringles Paprika
  • Pringles Smokey Bacon
  • Pringles Texas BBQ Sauce

The Pringles flavors that are not vegan-friendly are:

  • Pringles Salt & Vinegar
  • Pringles Cheese & Onion
  • Pringles Prawn Cocktail
  • Pringles Sour Cream & Onion
  • Pringles Peri Peri Chicken

This is because these flavors include additional ingredients sourced from dairy products such as lactose derived from milk. 

Final Thoughts

Although some Pringles flavors may be consumed by vegans, be sure to look at the ingredients before doing so to ensure that the flavor is safe for your consumption.

For additional information, visit the Pringles website here: pringles.com.

Leave a Comment