Home » Food » Is Tabasco Sauce Vegan-Friendly?

Is Tabasco Sauce Vegan-Friendly?

Tabasco is a brand of popular hot sauces primarily made with tabasco peppers, salt, and vinegar. 

The different types of favors of Tabasco Sauce are:

  • Original Red
  • Cayenne Garlic
  • Habanero Pepper
  • Green Jalapeño
  • Chipotle Pepper
  • Scorpion
  • Sriracha
  • Sweet and Spicy
  • Buffalo Style Hot Sauce
Tabasco Sauce Varieties

Tabasco brand products are made by Mcllhenny Company in the United States and sold in many countries across the world. The small, cologne-style bottles are distinctive to the brand and make the hot sauces perfect for traveling with.

And now the hot question is if Tabasco hot sauce is vegan-friendly. Continue reading for the answer to this burning question.

Is Tabasco Hot Sauce Vegan-Friendly?

The answer is: Yes

We can all let out a collective sigh of relief with the knowledge that the deliciously popular hot sauce brand is, in fact, vegan-friendly. This is because the original Tabasco Pepper Sauce consists of only vinegar, salt and red pepper.

What is Tabasco Made Of?

Tabasco Original Red Sauce ingredients: Peppers, vinegar, salt.

Why is Tabasco Sauce Vegan-Friendly?

The three ingredients in the Tabasco Original sauce are all vegan. As previously mentioned, Tabasco sauce comes in a variety of flavors and some flavors have additional ingredients but there is no need to worry as they are all vegan, halal, gluten free, kosher and non-GMO.

Tabasco Pepper sauce is made through an intricate and painstaking process. First, tabasco peppers are crushed and mixed with salt. Then they are stored in white oak barrels from whiskey distilleries and aged for three years.

Finally, the tabasco pepper and salt mixture is strained and high-quality distilled vinegar is added. The sauce is intermittently stirred for a month and then packaged and distributed.

The Tabasco brand products are packed full of favor and considering how long the production process takes, it is no surprise that this brand has managed to preserve its distinct flavor over the past 150 years.

Final Thoughts

There may be other Tabasco branded products available so be sure to look at all the ingredients for all the other products.

Tabasco Pepper Sauce has been around for many years and has remained a firm favorite for all those generations because of the care poured into every bottle to ensure that it not all tastes great, but it can be enjoyed by everyone, including vegans.

So next time you reach for your Tabasco Pepper Sauce, you may do so knowing that it is completely safe for vegans to enjoy. 

You can read more about Tabasco on its official website: www.tabasco.com.

Leave a Comment