Home » Drink » Soft Drink » Is Snapple Vegan-Friendly?

Is Snapple Vegan-Friendly?

Do you think Snapple is vegan-friendly or not?

Snapple is an American brand of teas and juices. The company is based in Texas, United States and the Snapple products are distributed to many countries around the world. This brand boasts a wide range of different flavors with over 30 delicious flavors on the market. Some of the flavors include:

  • Peach tea
  • Diet peach tea
  • Lemon tea
  • Diet lemon tea
  • Takes 2 to mango tea
  • Diet takes 2 to mango
  • Diet trop-a-rocka tea

With the slogan “Made from the Best Stuff on Earth,” Snapple prides itself on using premium ingredients in its products. But are their ingredients vegan-friendly? Continue reading to find out.

Is Snapple Vegan-Friendly?

The answer is: No

The normal Snapple juice and tea are not vegan-friendly because they contain sugar and natural flavors. On their website, Snapple defines natural flavors as naturally occurring flavors whose main function in food is flavoring. They however do not specify if the natural flavors they use are derived from non-animal products.

If we were to assume that the natural flavors are from non-animal sources, we would have to consider Snapple Diet products as vegan-friendly as they do not contain sugar. However, this distinction is not made on the Snapple website and for the purpose of this article, we will assume that the natural flavors are non-vegan as they often are in such products. 

What Is Snapple Made Out Of?

Snapple Ingredients:

Snapple Juice Ingredients:

Filtered water, sugar, fruit juice concentrates, citric acid, vegetable and fruit juices (for color), natural flavors.

Snapple Tea Ingredients:

Filtered water, sugar, citric acid, tea, natural flavors.

Snapple Diet Tea Ingredients:

Filtered water, citric acid, tea, aspartame, potassium citrate, natural flavors.

Snapple Diet Juice Ingredients:

Filtered water, fruit juice concentrate, malic acid, natural flavors, aspartame, potassium citrate.

Why Is Snapple Not Vegan-Friendly?

Most Snapple products contain sugar and natural flavors. Natural flavors may be derived from animal and non-animal products, but because Snapple does not clarify where their natural flavors are sourced, we have to assume they are non-vegan.

Sugar from sugar canes is not considered vegan-friendly by many vegans because it is filtered using bone char. Bone char is charred animal bones. While some vegans do still consider white sugar vegan, many do not.

Snapple Drinks
Snapple Drinks
Top 10 Untold Truths of Snapple

Final Thoughts

Snapple has made a lot of effort to be ethical with the ingredients they use in their products. However, their products are not considered vegan-friendly by some vegans because of the sugar and natural flavors found in their products.

If you would like to find out more about this product, please visit: www.snapple.com.

Leave a Comment