Home » Food » Is Frank’s RedHot Vegan-Friendly?

Is Frank’s RedHot Vegan-Friendly?

Would you like to know if Frank’s RedHot Sauce suitable for vegans?

Frank’s RedHot is a brand of sauces manufactured by McCormick. The hot sauces are a blend of aged vinegar, mixed spices, garlic, and cayenne peppers. The Scoville scores for the hot sauces range from 450 SHUs for the Original blend and 2,000 SHUs for the XTRA Hot blend.

Some of the products under the Frank’s RedHot brand include:

  • Frank’s RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Buffalo Wings Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Hot Buffalo Wings Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot XTRA Hot Cayenne Pepper Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Sweet Chilli Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Chile & Lime Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Stingin’ Honey Garlic Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Spicy Honey Bourbon Thick Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Original Thick Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Buffalo ‘N BBQ Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Buffalo ‘N Ranch Thick Sauce
  • Frank’s RedHot Buffalo Wings
Franks Red Hot Sauce
Franks Red Hot Sauce

You may be wondering if these famous hot sauces are vegan-friendly. Let us find out.

Is Frank’s RedHot Sauce Vegan?

The answer is: Yes

We can all let out a collective sigh of relief because Frank’s RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce is vegan-friendly. All the ingredients they list are non-animal products.

Why is Frank’s RedHot Sauce Vegan-Friendly?

The ingredients listed on the Red Hot Sauce products are not derived from animal sources. On some sauces such as the Buffalo Wings Sauce, natural butter type flavor is listed as an ingredient.

At first glance, consumers may view this ingredient as non-vegan but that is not the case. This is natural flavoring and in some cases, it may be from animal products. In the case of RedHot, the natural butter type flavor they use is not from animals. This is verified by a company representative.

Final Thoughts

While most RedHot sauces are vegan-friendly, there are some exceptions to this such as the Buffalo ‘N Ranch Thick Sauce. This particular sauce contains buttermilk, sugar, egg yolks, sour cream and natural flavor. These ingredients contain animal products. So although some RedHot sauces cater to vegans some do not.

Processed sugar is considered non-vegan because of the filtration process it may undergo. Bone char is animal bones, usually cattle bones, and is sometimes part of the sugar filtering process. It is heated at an extremely high temperature until it becomes a powder-like substance. The contact the sugar makes with the bone char is what makes it non-vegan.

If you would like more information on RedHot Sauces please visit the official company website at: www.franksredhot.com.

Leave a Comment