Home » Drink » Is Corona Beer Vegan-Friendly?

Is Corona Beer Vegan-Friendly?

Corona Extra is a pale lager produced by Mexican brewery Cervecería Modelo and owned by Belgian company AB InBev. It is often served with a wedge of lime or lemon in the neck of the bottle to add tartness and flavor.

The pilsner-type drink is consumed worldwide and has become a favorite for social gatherings or simpler family or friend reunions, as it’s often labeled as one of the most high-quality beers available in the global market.

By now, you are probably wondering whether or not Corona is vegan-friendly. Well, let’s find out!

Is Corona Vegan?

The answer is: YES

Good news for beer fans: Corona is suitable for a vegan diet and contains barley malt, corn, hops, yeast, antioxidants (ascorbic acid), and propylene glycol alginate as a stabilizer.

Unlike other beer brands, corona beer does not include any animal-based products, nor does it involve animal cruelty in any way. While we can’t claim that drinking Corona beer will benefit your health, consuming it won’t affect your vegan lifestyle. 

Corona Beer

Why is Corona Beer Vegan Friendly? 

Multiple vegan organizations also name it as one of the top beer options for vegans. Although most beer brands can be considered vegan-friendly, there’s always a grey sound regarding filters and ingredients like sugar or natural flavors. In Corona’s case, these ingredients are not used, or if used, they come from organic, vegan-friendly options.

It’s important to remind you that beer (And any alcohol drink) can be harmful if consumed without moderation. While corona beer might be vegan, this does not rule out that alcohol is toxic and does not provide any significant nutritional value to a daily diet. 

Final Thoughts – Can Vegans Drink Corona?

Over the past century, Corona has become an iconic and popular beer all around the world, often regarded as a true example of pilsners or even perhaps the Mexican alcohol industry.

If you are interested in drinking Corona or have wondered whether the alcoholic beverage is vegan-friendly, you will be happy to learn that corona beer is totally fit for a vegan diet.

Nevertheless, in any shape or form, beers can be harmful if consumed in large quantities or within a short time. We advise you to drink with caution when you enjoy your vegan corona beer.

For more information head over to: https://www.corona.com/en

Leave a Comment