Are you wondering if Coke Zero is vegan-friendly? As this fizzy drink is the perfect buzz to refresh you from a warm day, we can see why you’d like to know if you can add this to your diet. It comes in various flavors such as:
- Cherry Vanilla
- Orange Vanilla
But can it add variety to your vegan diet? Continue reading to find out.
Is Coke Zero Vegan?
The answer is: YES
Coke Zero has no listed animal ingredients which makes it suitable for vegans to drink.
What is Coke Zero Made Of?
Coke Zero is made from the following ingredients: Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Aspartame, Potassium Benzoate, Natural Flavors, Potassium Citrate, Acesulfame Potassium, Caffeine.
Why Is Coke Zero Vegan-Friendly?
There are no ingredients in Coke Zero that are sourced from animals, which makes it vegan-friendly. Natural Flavors is often a doubtful ingredient for vegans as it can either be made from animal or plant sources. However, on Coca-Cola’s Great Britain website, the company provided a list of their drinks that were not fit for vegans to drink. Coke Zero was not listed among them.
The Australian website has also said that Coca-Cola does not contain ingredients from animal sources and assured that it can be included in a vegan diet. They go further to list all their drinks that were suitable for vegans. Coke Zero was included on that list.
Not only is it safe for you to drink, but you’re also saving yourself from loads of sugar and calories when you drink Coke Zero instead of other fizzy drinks. Coke Zero stays true to its name by having zero calories.
We definitely wouldn’t say that Coke Zero is your new alternative to water. But having a can of this soft drink instead of other ones like Fanta Orange that carries 160 calories per 12 ounces will be worth your while.
Coke Zero is as safe for the environment as it is safe for calorie counters. Coca-Cola bottles are made from recyclable materials. In fact, eighty-eight percent of their packaging is recyclable, and they aim to have that percent to 100 by 2025. This means when we do our part, fewer of these bottles will show up in our oceans as a hazard to animal and human health.
Coke Zero is a vegan-friendly drink option for you! It has no animal sources, no added sugars, and no calories; a vegan’s dream come true. It also has made a great impact on environmental sustainability as they are one of the world’s leading pro-recycling companies in the soft drink industry. So go ahead and pop open that can of soda.
Interested in the other variants of Cola-Cola?
For more info: cocacola.com