Home » Food » Is Campbell’s Tomato Soup Vegan-Friendly?

Is Campbell’s Tomato Soup Vegan-Friendly?

Are you wondering if Campbell’s Tomato Soup is vegan-friendly?

Each can is made with six, farm-fresh tomatoes that give the soup its rich red color. Campbell’s takes pride in the fact that their soups’ appearance does not come from artificial colors. It’s popular among many looking for a quick and easy dinner. It’s also that extra kick for sauces and dips! Many use it as a base for their own soup dishes. Campbell’s even provides recipes to use in cakes!

But is this versatile product vegan-friendly? Continue reading to find out.

Is Campbell’s Tomato Soup Vegan-Friendly?

The answer is: Yes

Campbell’s Tomato Soup doesn’t have animal sources in its ingredients. The soup has no animal products listed in its ingredients.

What Is Campbell Tomato Soup Made Of

Ingredients

Contained in each can of Campbell’s Tomato Soup is Tomato Puree, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, Water, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Citric Acid, Natural Flavoring, Ascorbic Acid, Monopotassium Phosphate, Celery Extract, Garlic Oil.

Why is Campbell’s Tomato Soup Vegan-Friendly?

Natural Flavoring sometimes casts doubt on whether a product is vegan-friendly. This is because natural flavoring can come from either plant or animal sources. Animal-sourced natural flavorings often come from dairy products, meat, poultry, or seafood. 

Campbell’s Tomato Soup has not said which source the natural flavor comes from. However, they had posted in a 2014 tweet from their Twitter account “Campbell Cares”. It said that “no animal products are used” in the tomato soup. 

Also, when using the vegan filtering options on Campbell’s website, the Tomato soup is listed as one of the vegan products from the company. 

There’s Something You Should Know Before Buying Campbell’s Soup

Final Thoughts

The sodium content of the soup is also something to be aware of. One cup of Campbell’s soup had 960 mg. That’s more than half the amount of sodium that the American Heart Association suggests to have per day. So even though it’s versatile, it’s important to watch how much of it you use. 

Campbell’s Tomato Soup is vegan-friendly! It has no animal products. The Natural Flavour included in the recipes is confirmed to have no animal products. For as long as you monitor how much of the soup you eat in a day, you can go ahead and use it to spice up those “Mmm Mmm Good” quick-fix dinners.

For more information on Campbell’s Soup go here: https://www.campbells.com

Leave a Comment