Has this happened to you? You are out having drinks with your friends when you suddenly stop and wonder whether the beverages you will be consuming tonight are suitable for your vegan diet.
You check the several options available, but as most alcoholic drinks do not advertise themselves as vegan, you struggle to find the right beer for you. Well, among those options, you are likely to find Budweiser.
But is Budweiser an actual option for vegan customers, or should you skip it and keep looking for other vegan drinks?
Is Budweiser Vegan?
The answer is: YES (Except in one case)
Surprisingly or not, Budweiser beer is vegan. Budweiser is produced using barley malt, rice, water, hops, yeast, and no animal products; therefore vegans can drink Budweiser with confidence.
The company does not include typical flavor enhancers like honey, gelatin, and isinglass, nor does it use animal-based filters or other products that may derive from animal-cruelty practices. This is the case for all Budweiser versions, regardless of the region or country where you live. Still, the company does offer an obviously non-vegan option.
Why is Budweiser Vegan Friendly?
Budweiser is an option for vegan beer enthusiasts around the globe. But Anheuser-Busch, the American company that produces the iconic Budweiser beer, has a non-vegan beer option available only for US residents.
The beverage, named Clamato Chelata, contains several unique and somewhat odd ingredients, including tomato juice and clams. Apart from that specific example, all Budweiser beers can fit into your vegan lifestyle perfectly.
Another thing that’s important to note is that Budweiser is one of the most vegetable-based beers out there. Still, it’s always recommended to drink in moderation, as excessive alcohol consumption can have extremely harmful effects on your health.
The Untold Truth Of Budweiser
Final Thoughts – Can Vegans Drink Budweiser?
If you plan to go out and have some drinks but want to respect your vegan preferences, Budweiser is definitely a good option. The signature drink is suitable for vegans everywhere, and apart from a particular exception, all Budweiser beers use vegetable-based ingredients only and vegans can drink it with confidence. Now that you are ready to choose adequately when buying beer, remember to drink wisely and have fun!
For more information on Budweiser go to: https://www.budweiser.com