Home » Food » Are Thomas’ Bagels Vegan-Friendly?

Are Thomas’ Bagels Vegan-Friendly?

What You Should Know About Thomas’ Bagels: Are They Be Vegan-Friendly?

Thomas’ Bagels are America’s number one selling English Bagels. They have been a popular part of the American breakfast since 1880. 

It is a product of Bimbo Bakeries who use griddle baking and quality ingredients to create crunchy, soft muffins and delicious bagels.

The bagels make a fantastic choice for breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, dessert or snacks. 

Here is a current list of Thomas Bagel flavors:

  • Plain
  • Cinnamon Raisin
  • Everything 
  • Brown Sugar Cinnamon Mini 
  • Cinnamon Raisin
  • Blueberry Mini
  • Blueberry 
  • Cinnamon Swirl 
  • 100% Whole Wheat 
  • Onion
  • Plain With Whole Grain
  • Sesame
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Cranberry
  • Nooks & Crannies
  • Plain Bagel Thins
  • Everything Bagels Thins
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thins
  • Plain Mini

If you are interested to know if Thomas’ Bagels is vegan friendly, continue reading… 

Are Thomas’ Bagels Vegan?

The answer is: YES

You’ll be happy to discover that Thomas’ Bagels are a perfect fit for your vegan diet. They contain no animal-derived products like milk and eggs. Thomas’ Bagels mainly uses plant-based ingredients such as wheat flour, yeast, cornmeal, and soybean oil.

However, given they have controversial ingredients (such as sugar, natural and artificial flavors) that ethical vegans deem as non-vegan, rest assured Thomas’ Bagels are vegan friendly.

What are Are Thomas’ Bagels Made Of?

Thomas Bagels are made from the following ingredients which consist of the following nutrients:

Nutritional Facts


Thomas’ Bagels Ingredients: Enriched Wheat Flour [Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Reduced Iron, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Folic Acid], Water, Sugar, Yeast, Wheat Gluten, Salt, Cornmeal, Calcium Propionate And Sorbic Acid (To Preserve Freshness), Monoglycerides, Cellulose Gum, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum, Soy Lecithin.

Why Are Thomas’ Bagels Vegan-Friendly?

Thomas’ Bagels are vegan and do not contain milk and eggs that feature in other types of bread. Even though they have sugar, artificial and natural flavors that strict vegans hesitate to consume, Thomas’ Bagels are 100% vegan friendly. According to PETA, Thomas’ Bagels, Thomas’ Bagel Thins, and Thomas’ Mini Bagels products are vegan safe.

Final Thoughts

Thomas’ Bagels have been a popular part of the American breakfast since 1880. They are an all-American classic, selling nineteen different Thomas’ Bagels flavors across the United States.

As much as Thomas’ Bagels have debatable ingredients such as sugar, natural and artificial flavours, they contain no animal-derived products.

For example, Thomas’ Bagels, Thomas’ Bagel Thins, and Thomas’ Mini Bagels products are vegan and contain 100% Whole Wheat, Cinnamon Swirl, Cinnamon Raisin, Everything, Blueberry, Plain, Brown Sugar Cinnamon and Plain Made With Whole Grains.

For this reason, vegans can heartily enjoy Thomas’ Bagels products since they are 100% vegan friendly.

Look up Thomas’ Bagels website for more information: https://thomasbreads.com

Leave a Comment