Home » Snacks » Are Rold Gold Pretzels Vegan-Friendly?

Are Rold Gold Pretzels Vegan-Friendly?

Are you curious to find out if Rold Gold Pretzels are vegan-friendly?

Rold Gold Pretzels are a brand of pretzels under the Frito Lay company. This deliciously crispy, golden snack comes in various shapes and mouth-watering flavors. 

These are:

  • Rold Gold Original Tiny Twists Pretzels
  • Rold Gold Rods Pretzels
  • Rold Gold Thins Pretzels
  • Rold Gold Cheddar Flavored Tiny Twists Pretzels
  • Rold Gold Fat Free Tiny Twists Pretzels
  • Rold Gold Honey Wheat Braided Pretzel Twists 

These products are gluten free, organic, contain no added MSG, non-GMO, lightly salted, dairy free and kosher. This all sounds great but we still need to answer the vital question: Are Rold Gold Pretzels vegan-friendly?

Are Rold Gold Pretzels Vegan?

The answer is: Yes

The Rold Gold Original Pretzels are all vegan-friendly as they do not contain any animal products. The Rold Gold flavored pretzels however are not. 

What are Rold Gold Pretzels Made Of?

Ingredients

Rold Gold Original Pretzels Ingredients – VEGAN FRIENDLY:

Enriched flour, wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, salt, corn oil, corn syrup, ammonium bicarbonate, malt extract, yeast.

Rold Gold Cheddar Flavored Pretzels Ingredients – NOT VEGAN FRIENDLY:

Enriched flour, wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, salt, corn oil, corn syrup, maltodextrin (made from corn), whey, cheddar cheese (milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), monosodium glutamate, sunflower oil, lactose, natural and artificial flavors, onion powder, blue cheese (milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), corn syrup solids, skim milk, ammonium bicarbonate, malt extract, yeast, citric acid, buttermilk, lactic acid, artificial color (yellow 5 and yellow 6), garlic powder, spices, sodium caseinate, disodium inosinate, disodium guanylate.

Rold Gold Honey Wheat Braided Pretzel Twists Ingredients – NOT VEGAN FRIENDLY:

Enriched flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), whole wheat flour, sugar, honey, corn oil, salt, ammonium bicarbonate.

Rold Gold Pretzels
Rold Gold Pretzels Original

Why are Rold Gold Pretzels Vegan-Friendly?

Rold Gold Original Pretzels are vegan-friendly as they do not contain any animal products. This is also confirmed on the Frito Lay website.  

On the flip side, the Rold Gold flavored pretzels are not vegan as they contain animal products. The Rold Gold Cheddar pretzels contain cheddar cheese, blue cheese, natural flavors, skim milk, and buttermilk.

Rold Gold Honey Wheat Braided Pretzels contain sugar and honey. 

Final Thoughts 

Rold Gold Original Pretzels are completely vegan and contain no animal products. This is good news for all vegans as we can still enjoy this delicious snack, as long as we stay away from the flavored products.

For more information, please visit:   https://www.fritolay.com/brands/rold-gold-pretzels.

Leave a Comment