Home » Restaurant Options » Are Five Guys Fries Vegan-Friendly?

Are Five Guys Fries Vegan-Friendly?

We bet you’re wondering if Five Guys Fries are vegan-friendly.

Five Guys offers two styles to their fries, the “Five Guys Style” and the “Cajun Style”. The Cajun version includes a mix of Cajun spices that can be included on the fries or along with it.

The restaurant is most famous for giving an unusually large number of fries per serving. There are actually no freezers at any of the Five-Guys locations!

This backs their promise that everything is fresh and made to order. But are the Five Guy Fries a fresh, vegan-friendly option for you? Continue reading to find out. 

Are Five Guys Fries Vegan?

The answer is: Yes

Yes. Five Guys fries are vegan friendly. They don’t contain animal-sourced ingredients. In fact, there are only three key ingredients included in the side dish. 

Five Guys Fries Ingredients and Nutrition Information

Five Guys Fries
Five Guys Fries


The ingredients in the Five Guys Style Fries are:

Refined Peanut Oil, Salt, and Potatoes. The Cajun Style has the same ingredients, along with Cajun Seasoning. The Cajun seasoning is a blend of Garlic, Salt, Onion, Paprika, Oregano, White Pepper, Red Pepper, and Spice. 

Why Are Five Guys Fries Vegan?

Since there are no animal-sourced ingredients it is fit for vegans to have. However, you might not want to have a lot at any one time. One serving of the “Little” size of their fries is a total of 227 grams. Each serving contains a whopping 528 calories. That’s more than ¼ of your recommended daily intake, 2000. And that’s just the side dish! 

The fries also serve you 531 mg of sodium. This is more than 1/3 of the amount that the American Heart Association recommends per day. One of the aims of being vegan is to maintain the health of the body, it would be best to have these fries sparingly to properly monitor risks of heart diseases and blood pressure conditions. 

Final Thoughts

Five Guys Fries are vegan-friendly! If you’re looking for a side to go with a dish you whipped up, we can give you the green light here.

The ingredients used to make the fries are simple, few, and straightforward and contain no animal-sourced ingredients.

For more information on Five Guys head over to: https://www.fiveguys.com

Leave a Comment