Home » Food » Are Dippin’ Dots Ice Cream Vegan-Friendly?

Are Dippin’ Dots Ice Cream Vegan-Friendly?

Is Your Dippin’ Dots Ice Cream Vegan-Friendly?

Dippin’ Dots is a flavourful ice cream snack invented in Paducah, Kentucky. It’s a product that entails mixing flash-freezing ice cream in liquid nitrogen. Dippin’ Dots ice cream has 13 flavors, namely:

  • Banana Split
  • Birthday Cake
  • Bubble Gum
  • Chocolate Ice
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  • Cookies ‘N Cream
  • Cool Mint Crunch
  • Cotton Candy
  • Frooty Cereal 
  • Spookies ‘N Cream
  • Strawberry
  • Ultimate Brownie Batter
  • Vanilla

Dippin’ Dots is popular in theme parks, movie theatres and other amusement places. But are they vegan-friendly? Let’s find out!

Are Dippin’ Dots Vegan? 

The answer is: No

No. Unfortunately, Dippin’ Dots ice cream is not vegan friendly. The ice cream flavors contain milk and cream as the base ingredients. For this reason, Dippin’ Dots are not suitable for a vegan diet. 

What is Dippin Dots Ice Cream Made Of?

Nutitional Facts




Why are Dippin’ Dots Ice Cream Not Vegan-Friendly?

Notably, all Dippin’ Dots ice cream flavors have milk and cream. Milk is a dairy product from cows, while the cream is a higher-fat layer that sits at the top part of unhomogenized milk. 

Furthermore, vegans avoid milk and other dairy products because cows receive no respect and dignity. For instance, dairy cows are given Bovine somatotropin (bST) or simply bovine growth hormone. A cow gets the bST hormone by injecting it with cattle pituitary extracts to increase its milk production. Yikes!

Not only that, most dairy farmers practice artificial insemination to increase their chances of getting more superior cow breeds. Here, a male cow on heat has its semen extracted and inserted into a female cow’s reproductive tract by mechanical methods. Vegans find this procedure cruel and horrifying.

Allergen Advisory: Our products are produced in a facility that contains milk, eggs, tree nuts, wheat, soy and peanut products. Although we make every effort to segregate this ice cream, all of our products are made in the same facility. Products made with peanuts, peanut oil or tree nuts may cause allergic reactions in some people. Some of our products are flavored with or contain peanut oil, peanuts and/or tree nuts. In addition, our ice cream does not contain gluten, although it may be present in certain add-ins. We use flavorings provided to us by other companies which are made in facilities that manufacture products with gluten.

Drippin’ Dots

Final Thoughts

Dippin’ Dots is a popular ice cream snack that is loved by many. It is remarkably flavourful, making it the perfect cooling snack for a hot summer afternoon. As pleasant as it might be, you cannot enjoy it while on a vegan diet.

Dippin’ Dots contain milk and cream. Furthermore, the bovine growth hormone and artificial insemination procedures are against vegan’s animal welfare. For these reasons, Dippin’ Dots is not vegan-friendly.

To learn more about Dippin’ Dots, visit their website: https://www.dippindots.com/home

Leave a Comment