Do you wonder if Burger King fries are vegan-friendly?
Burger King is a famous fast-food hamburger chain restaurant in the world. Founded in 1954, it receives over 11 million food guests across multiple restaurants around the globe. Burger King sells its signature hamburgers, sliders and french fries.
As a vegan fan, you must be curious to know if Burger King French fries are vegan-friendly. Let’s dive in!
Are Burger King French Fries Vegan?
The answer is: Yes
Yes. Burger King Fries are vegan-friendly and suitable for your vegan diet. The fries consist of plant-based ingredients that are free of any animal-derived products.
What is Burger King Fries Made Of?
Burger King’s fries are made from:
- Trans fat-free vegetable oil
Why are Burger King Fries Vegan?
Burger King assures vegans that the vegetable oil used to cook the fries is also vegan friendly.
They’ve gone an extra mile to use separate fryer vats for different products. But, they share an oil filtration system, which could lead to a risk of cross-contamination as the oil passes through the shared filter.
Still, even with the separate fryer measures, some vegans are hesitant with the thought of cross-contamination. Nevertheless, be on the lookout for what specific Burger King outlets offer in their fries. For instance, Burger King Canada fries have milk in them, making them not vegan friendly. Before placing an order, know what you are getting.
Burger King fries are ideal for your vegan diet. It consists of fresh-cut potatoes that are 100% vegan-friendly. Also, the vegetable oil used is free from any animal products. Burger King assures customers about using different types of fryers for their wide range of products. However, there is a risk of cross-contamination since the oil goes through the same filter. But overall, the classic Burger King fries are considered vegan friendly.
For more info, head over to the official website – https://www.bk.com