Home » Drink » Are Bang Energy Drinks Vegan-Friendly?

Are Bang Energy Drinks Vegan-Friendly?

We all have those days when your energy levels are on low and you wonder if a beverage like Bang Energy Drink can fuel up your day. While it may just give the energy you need to know if it’s a vegan-friendly option. The range of flavors might be what attracted you.

Some of these flavors are:

  • Wyldin’ Watermelon
  • Purple Haze
  • Miami Cola
  • Lemon Drop

So, is it vegan-friendly? Continue reading to find out. 

Are Bang Energy Drinks Vegan?

The answer is: Yes

Bang’s Energy Drinks are suitable for vegans and have no ingredients sourced from animals.

What are Bang Energy Drinks Made Of?

Bang Energy Drinks

Bang Energy Drinks are made from the following ingredients: Carbonated water, citric acid anhydrous, natural flavors, malic acid, caffeine anhydrous, sodium benzoate (preserves freshness), potassium citrate monohydrate, EAAs (L-leucine, L-isoleucine, L-valine, L-lysine, L-threonine, L-phenylalanine, L-histidine, L-methionine, L-tryptophan), sucralose, potassium phosphate dibasic, vitamin C (ascorbic acid), potassium sorbate (preserves freshness), magnesium chloride, SUPER CREATINE® (Creatyl-L-Leucine [Creatine bonded to L-Leucine]), calcium chloride, calcium disodium EDTA, vitamin B3 (niacinamide), CoQ10 (coenzyme Q10), vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), and vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin).

Why Are Bang Energy Drinks Vegan-Friendly?

Bang’s Energy Drinks are vegan-friendly because they have no animal-sourced ingredients. On their website, they have labeled their drinks as both gluten-free and vegan-friendly. 

Many vegans have doubts about some of the ingredients in Bang’s Energy drinks such as Creatine and EAAs so we will talk about these a bit more. 

Creatine is a substance that is naturally sourced from animal tissues. It provides energy for your muscles to function. However, creatine can be created synthetically and is most often the case for the products that they are placed in. While Bang’s Energy drinks haven’t stated where they source their creatine from, their assurance that their product is vegan-friendly tells us that it is not animal-sourced. 

This is the same for EAA’s. Before Bang’s Energy drinks were reformulated instead of having EAA’s listed, the company had their amino acids listed as BCAAs (Branch Chain Amino Acids). BCAA’s. However, since its reformulation, they have been listed as EAAs which can be sourced from either plants or animals. As mentioned before, the company’s vegan claims suggest that these are sourced from plants.

Natural flavors also have ingredients that can be sourced from either plants or animals, however, the company’s vegan claims tell us they come from the former.

Final Thoughts

It is important to mention the high caffeine content in this drink. One can of the energy drinks serves up a whopping 300mg of caffeine which is even more than what two cups of coffee gives you. This may cause you to be sleepless, irritable and may even give you rapid heartbeats. 

Bang’s Energy Drinks are vegan-friendly. They have no listed animal-sourced ingredients which make it a good drink choice for vegans. An energy drink with zero calories and zero grams of sugar may sound too good to be true but Bang’s energy drinks make it possible. As long as you are careful with how much you drink, you can go ahead and add it to your vegan diet.

For more information: https://bangenergy.com

Leave a Comment